Connect with Caregiver Associations

Fostering Kids New Zealand has 36 active local Associations/Support Groups that provide support in your local region.

When you become a member of Fostering Kids NZ you are automatically connected to your local Association/Support Group (unless you opted out on your application form).

You will be notified by email about events in your area, including training, morning/afternoon teas and family activities.

Please find below contact details of local Associations/Support Groups that are members of Fostering Kids New Zealand:

Upper North

Kaitaia Cosy Nests | Contact: Margaret & Frank Nukunuku | ph 09 283 6646 | margsnfrank@nullgmail.com
Whangarei Foster Care Network | Contact: Molly Rapana | Ph 020 4139 5756 | mollyrapana108@nullgmail.com

Auckland North

Foster Care North Shore Association | Contact: Ursula Elisara | 021 918 631 | ursula@nullimmerse.org.nz
West Auckland Foster Care Support Association | Contact: Pamela Anderson | 021 803 956 | pamzbay18@nullgmail.com
Foster Care Association Auckland Incorporated | Contact: Judith Hall | 027 486 6883 | kiwigirljudith@nullxtra.co.nz

Auckland South

South Auckland Foster Care Association | Contact: Sharon Deetlefs | 021 230 5821 | sdeetlefs@nullbravurasolutions.com
Franklin Foster Carers Association | Contact: Bayette Prince | 027 933 8929 | princebayette@nullyahoo.com.au
Waikato Foster Care Association (Inc Hauraki) | Contact: Debbie Guymer | 027 750 0195 | debbzg@nullhotmail.co.nz

Central North

Whakatane Foster Care Association | Contact: Wendy Hickman | 027 462 7356 | desertrose@nullmaxnet.co.nz
Rotorua/Tokoroa Foster Care Association | Contact: This position is vacant.  Please contact Central North Regional Coordinator | 07 281 1137 
Taupo Foster Care Association | Contact: Belinda Merz | 027 241 1775 | bmerz@nullclear.net.nz 
Bay of Plenty Foster Care Association | Contact: Elissa Langton | 021 462 030 | elissa_langton@nullhotmail.com

North West

Taranaki Foster Care Association | Contact: Heather Pryor | 027 777 7615 | h_pryor@nullxtra.co.nz
Wanganui Fostercare Association Inc | Contact: Noeline Smith | 06 322 1902 | wanganuifostercareassoc.inc@nullgmail.com

East Coast

Tairawhiti Foster Care Association | Contact: Sarndra Matthews | 027 426 2600 |  sarndym@nullhotmail.com 
Hawkes Bay Foster Care Association | Contact: Cherie Hames | 06 878 3555 |  cherie.mark@nullxtra.co.nz 

Lower North

Tararua Foster Carers | Contact: Rae Dassler | 06 374 8849 | raedass55@nullxtra.co.nz
Manawatu Foster Care Association Inc | Contact: Judy Williams | 06 323 5013 | judithwilliamsnz@nullgmail.com
Kapiti Foster Care Support Group | Contact: Ginny Higgins | 04 293 3826 | gmhigg@nullxtra.co.nz
Wairarapa Foster Care Association | Contact: David Mullany | 06 379-9343 | mullany23@nullgmail.com
Porirua Unique Foster Carers | Contact: Fiona Juchnowicz | 04 232 2512 | fiona@nulltrito.co.nz
Wellington Family & Fostercare Association | Contact: Coral Whitson | 04 970 4806 |  whitson@nullparadise.net.nz

Upper South

Marlborough Foster Care Association (Blenheim/Picton) | Contact: Aimee North | 03 577 9431 | aimee.l.north@nullgmail.com 
Nelson & Tasman Association | Jennie Teece | 027 572 1383 | contactteece@nullhotmail.com

Canterbury

Ashburton Foster Care Support Group | Contact: Noella Talbot | 03 308 3263 | noella. talbot49@nullgmail.com
Christchurch Family and Foster Care Association Inc | Contact: Jill Hurrell | 03 347 4795 | jill.hurrell@nullhotmail.co.nz
Otautahi Foster Care Association | Contact: Angela Swinney | 020 411 96505 | otautahifca@nullgmail.com
South Canterbury Foster Whanau Support
| Contact: Katrina Merrick | 027 416 9708 | davekat@nullxtra.co.nz

Lower South

North Otago Fostercare Support Group | Contact: Gillian Lynch | 03 434 0214 | gilbo@nullclear.net.nz
Central Otago Support Group Association | Contact: Gilly Darbey | 03 447 4077 | gillysing@nullxtra.co.nz
South Otago Foster Care Association | Contact: This position is vacant.  Please contact the Lower South Regional Coordinator for support | 03 566 0294 
Dunedin Foster Care Support Group | Contact: Barbara McElligott | 027 501 0391 | dunedinfcsg@nullgmail.com
Fiordlands Foster Care Support | Contact: Jane McHardy | 03 249 9511 | jemchardy@nullgmail.com
Gore Foster Parent Support Group | Contact: Marilynne Phillipson | 03 208 5420 | marilynne@nullxnet.co.nz
Southland Foster Care Association Inc | Contact: Rose Rhind | 03 206 4458 | jeffnroserhind@nullgmail.com