Connect with Caregiver Associations

Fostering Kids New Zealand has 36 active local Associations/Support Groups that provide support in your local region.

When you become a member of Fostering Kids NZ you are automatically connected to your local Association/Support Group (unless you opted out on your application form).

You will be notified by email about events in your area, including training, morning/afternoon teas and family activities.

Please find below contact details of local Associations/Support Groups that are members of Fostering Kids New Zealand:

Upper North

Kaitaia Cosy Nests | Contact: Sue Wagstaff | ph 09 408 4343 | dougnsue@nullorcon.net.nz
Whangarei Foster Care Network | Contact: Sheryl Harris | Ph 021 704 321 | sherylkat001@nullgmail.com

Auckland

Foster Care Association Auckland Incorporated | Contact: Judith Hall | 027 486 6883 | kiwigirljudith@nullxtra.co.nz
Foster Care North Shore Association | Contact: Ursula Elisara | 021 918 631 | ursula@nullimmerse.org.nz
Franklin Foster Carers Association | Contact: Bayette Prince | 027 933 8929 | princebayette@nullyahoo.com.au
South Auckland Foster Care Association | Contact: Sharon Deetlefs | 021 230 5821 | sdeetlefs@nullbravurasolutions.com 
West Auckland Foster Care Support Association | Contact: Pamela Anderson | 021 803 956 | pamzbay18@nullgmail.com

Central North

Bay of Plenty Foster Care Association | Contact: Sue Heath | 07 573 5514 | kevsue@nulleol.co.nz
Rotorua Foster Care Association | Contact: Vacant |  |
RotoruafostercareAssocation@nullgmail.com
Taupo Foster Care Association | Contact: Belinda Merz | 027 241 1775 | bmerz@nullclear.net.nz 
Waikato Foster Care Association (Inc Hauraki) | Contact: Wendy May-Scott | 027 425 3547 | wendy.may.scott.2015@nullgmail.com
Whakatane Foster Care Association | Contact: Wendy Hickman | 027 462 7356 | desertrose@nullmaxnet.co.nz

North West

Taranaki Foster Care Association | Contact: Heather Pryor | 027 777 7615 | h_pryor@nullxtra.co.nz
Wanganui Fostercare Association Inc | Contact: Noeline Smith | 06 322 1902 |
Wanganui_fostercare_assoc.inc@nullgmail.com

East Coast

Tairawhiti Foster Care Association | Contact: Sarndra Matthews | 027 426 2600 |  sarndym@nullhotmail.com 
Hawkes Bay Foster Care Association | Contact: Cherie Hames | 06 878 3555 |  cherie.mark@nullxtra.co.nz 

Lower North

Kapiti Foster Care Support Group | Contact: Ginny Higgins | 04 293 3826 | gmhigg@nullxtra.co.nz
Manawatu Foster Care Association Inc | Contact: Judy Williams | 06 323 5013 | judithwilliamsnz@nullgmail.com
Porirua Unique Foster Carers | Contact: Fiona Juchnowicz | 04 232 2512 | fiona@nullarkie.co.nz
Tararua Foster Carers | Contact: Rae Dassler | 06 374 8849 | raedass55@nullxtra.co.nz
Wairarapa Foster Care Association | Contact: Vacant | |
Wellington Family & Fostercare Association | Contact: Coral Whitson | 04 970 4806 |  whitson@nullparadise.net.nz

Upper South

Marlborough Foster Care Association (Blenheim/Picton) | Contact: Aimee North | 03 577 9431 | aimee.l.north@nullgmail.com 
Nelson & Tasman Association | Contact: Catriona Ward | 021 254 2477 | catriona@nullwardfamily.co.nz

Canterbury

Aoraki Family Care Association | Contact: Judith Stewart | 03 684 3299 | appinhouse@nullyahoo.co.nz
Ashburton Foster Care Support Group | Contact: Noella Talbot | 03 308 3263 | noella. talbot49@nullgmail.com
Christchurch Family and Foster Care Association Inc | Contact: Jill Hurrell | 03 347 4795 |
jill.hurrell@nullhotmail.co.nz
Otautahi Foster Care Association | Contact: Mary Stott | 027 381 3006 |
mary.stott@nullxtra.co.nz

Lower South

Central Otago Support Group Association | Contact: Gilly Darbey | 03 447 4077 | gillysing@nullxtra.co.nz
Dunedin Foster Care Support Group | Contact: Corrie Beaumont | 027 288 4352 |
fluffles@nullicloud.com
Fiordlands Foster Care Support | Contact: Jane McHardy | 03 249 9511 | mchardy@nullmaxnet.co.nz
Gore Foster Parent Support Group | Contact: Marilynne Phillipson | 03 208 5420 |
marilynne@nullxnet.co.nz
North Otago Fostercare Support Group | Contact: Gillian Lynch | 03 434 0214 |
gilbo@nullclear.net.nz
South Otago Foster Care Association | Contact: This position is currently vacant.  Please contact Stephanie James-Sadler | 04 566 0294 |
pk.fletcher@nullyrless.co.nz
Southland Foster Care Association Inc | Contact: Rose Rhind | 03 206 4458 | dally1@nullwoosh.co.nz